Casey Cagle Announces Grassroots Advisory Team and Leadership Committees in all 159 Counties

Staff Report From Georgia CEO

Tuesday, October 31st, 2017

Casey Cagle, the leading conservative Republican for Governor, announced that his campaign has organized leadership committees in every county of the state. The announcement of this robust statewide network is more evidence that Cagle’s grassroots support – alongside his fundraising and elected official support – is unmatched.

Cagle’s county leadership teams will be led by a five-person grassroots advisory team of veteran Georgia grassroots leaders. Former GAGOP Chairwoman Sue Everhart will serve as the chairwoman of the advisory team alongside co-chairs: Buddy Leger, Debbie McCord, Michael McNeely, and Rose Wing.

“Casey has earned unmatched statewide support as a result of principled conservative leadership,” said former Chairwoman of the Georgia Republican Party Sue Everhart. “His bold vision for the future of our state is unlike any I have seen in my political career. Casey has been a friend for many years and will be a phenomenal leader as Governor of Georgia.”

“We need a Governor who will get the job done for all hardworking Georgians,” said conservative grassroots leader Michael McNeely. “Casey Cagle is that man. He has years of experience where he has been committed to Georgians in all 159 counties – he is ready to lead!”

“I know that Casey will govern for every single part of our great state,” said Cordele businessman Buddy Leger. “He has been a strong leader for rural Georgia and has prioritized our success as a conservative leader. From agriculture to broadband, I trust Casey to get the job done!”

Cagle has pledged to cut taxes by $100 million in his first 100 days, deliver a comprehensive 10-year infrastructure plan, and create 500,000 new jobs in the first four years of his administration. He has also made workforce development a top priority, and will continue to lead on developing a world-class education system in Georgia.


Chairwoman, Sue Everhart
Buddy Leger
Debbie McCord
Michael McNeely
Rose Wing

Check out the list of county leadership committees here.